“Tea with Mimi” #7 – Las Américas – Facebook Livestream, June 9, 2020

This week’s “Tea with Mimi” was the start of “Las Américas,” a two-week exploration of music from Latin America, the United States, and Spain from a diverse group of composers.

The program:

D’Rivera: Vals Venezolano y Contradanza

Coleman: Danza de la Mariposa

Piazzolla: Etudes tanguistiques

Zhou: Viaje

Ludwig: Sonata #1

Velázquez, Bésame mucho

Click here to watch video on Facebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *